We review VPNs independently, but we may earn commissions if you buy a VPN via our links.

Touch VPN Review

 Rated 0 out of 5 
No user reviews
Touch VPN Header

Simon Migliano is a recognized world expert in VPNs. He's tested hundreds of VPN services and his research has featured on the BBC, The New York Times and more.

Fact-checked by Callum TennentAdditional Testing by Harry Ferrigno

Our Verdict

3.113.1/10
How is this calculated?

We calculate the VPN service’s Overall Rating by combining the ratings of several testing categories. Each category is weighted as follows:

  • Privacy & Logging Policy: 20%
  • Speed: 20%
  • Security & Technical Features: 15%
  • Streaming: 15%
  • Ease of Use: 10%
  • Torrenting: 5%
  • Server Locations: 5%
  • Bypassing Web Censorship: 5%
  • Customer Support: 5%

Learn more by reading our VPN testing and review methodology.

Touch VPN is a subpar free VPN. It has a restrictive 500MB daily data cap, intrusive logging policy, and barely any customer support. It also fails to unblock streaming services and leaks your DNS requests. Touch VPN is an insecure VPN and we strongly recommend you avoid it.

Ranked #42 out of 65 VPNs

Touch VPN Category Ratings

  • 00.0/10
  • 00.0/10
  • 2.82.8/10
  • 6.66.6/10
  • 7.57.5/10
  • 11.0/10
  • 22.0/10
  • 66.0/10
  • 22.0/10

Touch VPN Pros & Cons

  • User-friendly apps
  • No personal or payment details required on signup

  • Uses the least secure VPN protocol (PPTP)
  • Very intrusive logging policy
  • US jurisdiction
  • Doesn't unblock streaming services
  • No security features or kill switch
  • Leaks DNS requests

Why Trust Top10VPN.com?

We’re completely independent and have spent 8 years reviewing VPNs using our unbiased testing process.

Our ratings are based on our own data, and are unaffected by financial incentives.

Previously a mobile-only VPN, Touch VPN now supports native apps on Windows and macOS, in addition to Android and iOS.

This hasn’t led to an improvement in performance, though. The Windows client refuses to establish a VPN connection and the Microsoft store app leaks your DNS requests.

Touch VPN has an overly-intrusive logging policy that collects your IP address, geo-location, and Internet Service Provider (ISP). It’s also based in the US which means it’s subject to invasive privacy laws and under the jurisdiction of the data-sharing Five Eyes alliance.

It’s an awful VPN for streaming, failing to unblock any streaming services and imposing a 500MB data cap.

We can’t recommend Touch VPN for torrenting either as the VPN blocks P2P activity and only offers a kill switch on its Android app.

To put it simply, Touch VPN falls short in all areas. There are much better free VPNs available that can encrypt your data, access streaming services, and allow you to torrent.

See our top-rated (safe) free VPNs

EXPERT ADVICE:
Touch VPN is not safe to use. Instead, try NordVPN risk-free for 30 days.

In our NordVPN tests, the VPN was extremely fast, secure, and unblocked many streaming platforms. Try NordVPN for free.

Touch VPN Key Data

Data Cap500MB
Download Speed97Mbps
Logging PolicyIntrusive Logging
Data LeaksNo
JurisdictionUS (Five Eyes Member)
ServersNot disclosed
IP AddressesNot disclosed
Countries with Servers24
US NetflixNo
TorrentingNo
Simultaneous ConnectionsUnlimited
Works In ChinaNo
SupportEmail and Online Resources Only
Official WebsiteTouchVPN.net

Privacy & Logging Policy

Touch VPN's Logging Policy Is a Concern

2.82.8/10
How is this calculated?

We analyze and dissect the VPN service’s logging and privacy policy. A VPN should never log and store:

  • Your real IP address
  • Connection timestamps
  • DNS requests

Headquarters outside of 14 Eyes or EU jurisdictions are also preferable.

Touch VPN logs far too much of your data. It knows when you use the VPN, how long you use it for, how much data you use, what your original IP address is, and even your approximate geographical location. It’s also incorporated in the US - one of the worst places to base a VPN.

Ranked #49 out of 65 VPNs for Privacy & Logging Policy

Here’s a summary of all the data that Touch VPN logs:

Data TypeLogged by Touch VPN
Account InformationNo
Browsing ActivityNo
Date of Last ConnectionNo
Device InformationYes
DNS QueriesNo
Individual Bandwidth UsageYes
Individual Connection TimestampsYes
ISPYes
Number of Simultaneous ConnectionsNo
Originating IP AddressYes
VPN Server IPNo
VPN Server LocationNo

You can read Touch VPN’s full privacy policy on its website.

Touch VPN collects enough data to put your privacy at risk. It permanently logs your originating location and Internet Service Provider, which is enough to identify you when combined.

Thankfully, Touch VPN only logs your real IP address during the duration of the VPN session. However, this doesn’t stop Touch VPN from using your IP address more generally:

Touch VPN's policy on logging and using IP Addresses

Touch VPN will collect your original IP address.

Although Touch VPN considers your approximate geographic location to be “non-identifiable”, we’re concerned as to how Touch VPN collects and stores this information.

The service justifies the above by claiming that knowing your location helps “to provide you with [a] better service.” We don’t accept this justification as much better VPNs are able to optimise their service with far less intrusive logging policies.

Plus, the VPN service is also prepared to “allow [its] business partners to place certain tracking technologies in [its] services.” These “business partners” include 1Password and Identity Guard.

Moving forward, we’d like to see Touch VPN better clarify its logging practices and reduce the amount of data it collects. We’d also encourage Touch VPN to undertake a third-party audit of their logging policy. This would help improve transparency and create trust in the product.

US-based Ownership

Touch VPN is owned by digital security company Aura, based in the US. The company is also the developer behind Betternet.

Being American-owned is far from ideal, as the United States has extremely intrusive privacy laws and is a founding member of the Five-Eyes intelligence-sharing alliance.

Since Touch VPN openly logs your web activity, being based in the United States is of great concern.

Speed

Fast Connection Speeds, but Limited Data

6.66.6/10
How is this calculated?

We calculate the VPN’s speed rating using our download speeds, upload speeds, and ping (latency) measurements.

We regularly test the VPN’s local and international speeds using a dedicated 100Mbps internet connection in New York, USA.

Touch VPN barely impacted our speeds when connected to a local server, with an average speed loss of just 3%. However, its data cap prevented us from obtaining a full set of results for far-away connections. The speeds we did record were awful, with an average international speed loss of 89%.

Ranked #48 out of 65 VPNs for Speed

We couldn’t carry out our full, in-depth speed tests on Touch VPN due to its daily data cap of 500MB.

We were able to conduct speed tests connecting to its US server, providing us with an average for local speed, before exceeding our data limit.

As a result, we were restricted to one speed test per international server location every week. We were able to calculate an average after four weeks of testing, but it won’t be as accurate as the speed data we record for other VPNs.

Here’s a table displaying Touch VPN’s speed test results, in full:

For a free VPN, an average download speed loss of just 3% is excellent. Frustratingly, you can’t take advantage of these fast speeds for anything other than browsing due to the 500MB data cap.

Touch VPN’s international speeds are much slower, although our data lacks some precision due to Touch VPN’s limited data cap.

Regardless, our download speed dropped by 98% connecting to Touch VPN’s Japan server. This is an awful result and makes anything other than web browsing impossible.

Similarly, we saw our speeds decrease by 71% on average when connecting to a distant UK server. This is an unacceptable result and one of the slowest speeds we’ve recorded for a US-UK connection.

If you need a free VPN with fast speeds for longer-distance connections, we recommend PrivadoVPN Free. We recorded fast speeds across its entire server network with an average international download speed of 92Mbps. It’s also much safer to use than Touch VPN with a private logging policy, AES-256 encryption, and OpenVPN on all apps.

Server Locations

Great server network for a free service

7.57.5/10
How is this calculated?

The key factor for calculating this rating is the global spread and coverage of the VPN’s server network.

We also consider the total number of servers, the number of city-level servers, and the number of IP addresses available.

Touch VPN’s server coverage depends on the platform you’re using. Its server network across all versions mostly concentrates on Europe, North America, and parts of Asia.

Ranked #28 out of 65 VPNs for Server Locations

Globe with a blue flag
24 Countries
Image of a city landscape
29 Cities
Image of a pink marker
Undisclosed number of IP Addresses

Here’s a list of the number of servers VPN Unlimed has in each continent:

Continent Number of Countries
Europe 17
Asia 3
South America 0
North America 3
Africa 0
Oceania 1

Touch VPN’s macOS and iOS apps have servers in 24 countries and 29 different cities. This is great for a free service.

There are city-level server options for the US and UK:

  • United States: Los Angeles, Miami, Newark, San Jose, New York.
  • United Kingdom: London, Manchester.

The server network is fairly widespread. There are servers available in Asia, including Japan, Singapore, and Hong Kong.

Touch VPN's server locations on iOS

Touch VPN’s server network is impressive for a free service.

The Android version has an identical server network aside from paywalling the US and Canada servers.

The Microsoft store app has the largest server network at 25 locations, adding a Bulgarian server. Despite the increased coverage, there aren’t any city-level options.

Confusingly, the Windows app only offers one server location labeled Optimal. You can connect to this server but the VPN connection collapses as soon as you load a webpage.

Touch VPN’s paid version increases the server network to 54 countries and 70 cities.

You won’t find any servers in Africa on any version of the VPN service. South America is only represented by servers in Brazil and Chile.

Read our HideMyAss review if you want a wider selection of servers

Streaming

Works with zero streaming services

00.0/10
How is this calculated?

This rating is calculated by how many different streaming services and regional content libraries the VPN can unblock, and how consistently it can access them.

We test access to Netflix, Disney+, Max, Amazon Prime Video, BBC iPlayer, and many more platforms on a weekly basis.

Touch VPN fails to unblock a single streaming service. We were unable to stream Netflix, BBC iPlayer, or anything else. Even if Touch VPN could unblock Netflix, you would be limited by the 500MB data cap, which equals about 10 minutes of HD streaming.

Ranked #65 out of 65 VPNs for Streaming

As with most free VPNs, Touch VPN is unable to access any of the following streaming services:

Streaming PlatformWorks with Touch VPN
Amazon Prime VideoNo
BBC iPlayerNo
Channel 4No
Disney+No
Hotstar IndiaNo
HuluNo
ITVXNo
MaxNo
Netflix USNo

We found that Touch VPN consistently fails to unblock US Netflix and other streaming services on both its VPN apps and browser extensions.

Screenshot of Touch VPN's iOS app failing to unblock Netflix

Touch VPN can’t access a single Netflix library.

You also wouldn’t be able to stream any content for long with Touch VPN’s restrictive 500MB data limit.

According to Netflix’s own guidelines on data usage, you would only be able to stream two hours of content on the lowest video quality setting with Touch VPN.

If you want to unblock international Netflix libraries on a budget then use one of these free VPNs to bypass geo-restrictions.

Torrenting

Logs your data & doesn't work

00.0/10
How is this calculated?

This rating is determined by the VPN’s torrenting speeds, the percentage of servers that allow P2P file sharing, the service’s privacy and trustworthiness, and useful settings like port forwarding.

For speed specifically, we calculate the VPN’s average download bitrate using our bespoke torrenting setup.

Touch VPN is a terrible VPN if you want to torrent. It logs your data, lacks the necessary security features, and doesn’t work properly. There’s absolutely no reason to use this VPN for any P2P activity.

Ranked #57 out of 65 VPNs for Torrenting

See how Touch VPN performed in our torrenting tests:

Torrenting Attribute Result
Average Download Bitrate 4.4MiB/s
No. of P2P Servers Not Disclosed
Logging Policy Intrusive Logging
Kill Switch No
Port Forwarding No

Touch VPN previously didn’t support P2P activity on any of its servers. We contacted Touch VPN’s support team for clarification and received this reply:

An email from Touch VPN's support team clarifying the VPN's torrenting policy

Touch VPN claims it supports torrenting and even recommends a client.

Despite what Touch VPN claims, torrenting still isn’t allowed. We ran several torrenting tests and our client paused every single time Touch VPN was active.

Even if Touch VPN did permit torrenting we still couldn’t recommend it as it logs far too much of your data and its jurisdiction is in the privacy-unfriendly US.

Moreover, your connection wouldn’t be secure enough to torrent with Touch VPN. A VPN kill switch is an absolute must for file sharing, but only the Android app comes equipped with one.

If you’re looking to protect your P2P activity, we recommend looking at our best VPNs for torrenting, instead.

Bypassing Web Censorship

No obfuscation to beat censors

11.0/10
How is this calculated?

We routinely test if the VPN can bypass strict internet restrictions in China using our remote-access server in Shanghai.

Other important factors we consider include obfuscation technologies and the availability of servers in neighboring countries (for faster connections).

Touch VPN is unable to get around censorship. Even if it could, we would still suggest not using it. The company isn't trustworthy and Touch VPN lacks essential security features to keep your connection private.

Ranked #54 out of 65 VPNs for Bypassing Web Censorship

Touch VPN is no good if you need to connect outside of China or any other highly-censored country.

There are no obfuscation tools to hide the fact that you’re using a VPN, so your government or ISP can detect and block your traffic with little effort if they wanted to.

Even if by chance you’re able to bypass China’s Great Firewall, or other blocks in censoring countries, Touch VPN doesn’t have the necessary security features to maintain your privacy.

Let’s not forget its ridiculously intrusive logging policy that means all of your online activity is monitored and stored, meaning it’s barely an improvement on not even using a VPN.

Security & Technical Features

Outdated encryption protocol & no kill switch on iOS

22.0/10
How is this calculated?

A secure VPN must offer OpenVPN or WireGuard protocols, AES-256 encryption, and a working kill switch.

To calculate this rating, we also factor in additional security settings and features.

Touch VPN still uses the PPTP security protocol on its macOS and iOS apps. This is so out of date that it’s dangerous to your online safety. There’s also no kill switch, aside from on the Android app, which is a security essential. Split tunneling and ad blocking features have been introduced, though.

Ranked #57 out of 65 VPNs for Security & Technical Features

ProtocolsAvailable in Touch VPN
IKEv2/IPSecNo
OpenVPN (TCP/UDP)Yes
PPTPYes
ProprietaryYes
WireGuardNo
EncryptionAvailable in Touch VPN
AES-128No
AES-192No
AES-256No
BlowfishNo
ChaCha20No
UndisclosedYes
SecurityAvailable in Touch VPN
Diskless ServersNo
DNS Leak BlockingNo
First-party DNSNo
IPv6 Leak BlockingNo
Supports TCP Port 443No
VPN Kill SwitchNo
WebRTC Leak BlockingYes
Advanced FeaturesAvailable in Touch VPN
Ad BlockerYes
Dedicated IPNo
Double VPNNo
SOCKSNo
Split TunnelingYes
Static IPNo
Tor over VPN ServerNo
Tracker BlockerNo

Touch VPN is not safe.

Its logging policy is incredibly invasive and includes the collection of personal data such as your IP address, location, browsing activity, and device type. This means your data is never secure when using Touch VPN, even if your traffic is encrypted.

We couldn’t find any information on Touch VPN’s website or applications about the encryption and VPN protocols in use. We asked the support team to clarify the encryption and protocols in use and were told:

“All device that is compatible with Touch VPN is using PPTP encryption and It is automatically set [sic].”

This is troubling. PPTP is an insecure and outdated protocol that should not be used under any circumstances. In fact, it’s been shown that a skilled attacker can hack into a PPTP-encrypted VPN connection in just a few minutes.

As none of the Touch VPN applications, aside from Android, provide any information on the protocol in use, we can assume that they all run on PPTP.

We struggled to test Touch VPN’s encryption on Windows as the VPN simply doesn’t work. The VPN connection would collapse almost immediately so we were unable to analyze the traffic.

Touch VPN leaks DNS requests according to our leak test tool

Your personal data is at risk when using Touch VPN.

However, on the Microsoft store app, we found that our DNS requests were being leaked. This means your real IP address and browsing activity is visible to anyone monitoring your connection.

You won’t find a kill switch on any of the free Touch VPN apps, apart from Android. This means your personal data is exposed in the event of a sudden VPN disconnection.

We tested Touch VPN using our kill switch tool to see if the iOS app had a hidden kill switch enabled by default. As expected, Touch VPN leaked our real IP address every time, confirming the absence of a kill switch.

Screenshot of Touch VPN's ad blocker on iOS

Touch VPN has developed an ad blocker called ‘Fireshield’ on iOS.

Surprisingly, Touch VPN has introduced a split tunneling feature on both of its mobile apps. The iOS app also comes with its own in-built ad blocker.

Touch VPN's low ad blocking score

Touch VPN only scored 7% higher than Safari’s default ad block score.

The Fireshield ad blocker performed poorly in our testing. It managed to block a meager 22% of the most common advertisements and trackers.

When compared to conventional ad blockers, like uBlock Origin scoring 91%, this is an awful result.

EXPERT ADVICE: If you’re looking for a VPN that blocks ads, then consider switching to a top-rated service with an in-built adblocker. We recommend Private Internet Access’ MACE feature which blocked 80% of ads in our tests.

Unlike the other platforms, Touch VPN’s Android app gives you a choice of VPN protocols. You can choose between Touch VPN’s proprietary HydraVPN protocol and the trusted OpenVPN UDP and TCP.

We asked the support team to clarify whether the Android app automatically uses PPTP or only the protocols listed above:

Touch VPN's email support providing context on the VPN protocols in use

Touch VPN’s customer support provided inaccurate information.

Their response was confusing. The support agent described PPTP as an encryption cipher, like AES-256, when it’s actually a VPN protocol. Mixing up the two doesn’t bode well for Touch VPN’s security.

Overall, there’s no way we recommend Touch to anybody who takes their online privacy and security seriously. We would also like to see the split tunneling and ad blocker features become available across all platforms.

Device & OS Compatibility

Touch VPN’s performance varies by platform

How is this rated?

A high-quality VPN should maintain functional, fully-featured applications and browser extensions for as many platforms and devices as possible.

Our ‘Device & OS Compatibility’ assessment contributes to the Ease of Use rating.

Touch VPN has apps for Windows, macOS, iOS, and Android. There is a Chrome and Firefox extension but we wouldn’t recommend installing them as you’re consistently assigned the wrong IP address.

Apps

Touch VPN is available to download and install on the following devices:

  1. Windows
  2. Mac
  3. iOS
  4. Android

The available VPN protocols, security features, and overall performance of the app varies significantly by the platform you’re using.

We’ve outlined some of the major differences below:

Touch VPN’s Windows Client & App

Touch VPN’s Windows app resembles a low-effort browser extension. It consists of a large Connect button and a few basic options on the left hand side of the client. This is the version of Touch VPN that you can download directly from the Touch VPN official website

The main menu for Touch VPN's Windows Client

Each server on Windows is listed as a virtual location, we find it unlikely that Touch VPN has physical servers anywhere.

Clicking the Connect button only ever connects you to the Optimal server location. All other locations are restricted to the paid version only.

The server list on Touch VPN's Windows client

Windows has the worst server coverage out of the Touch VPN apps.

You won’t be able to load a single webpage or streaming service as the VPN connection collapses immediately. This makes the Windows app completely useless.

Touch VPN has the most support on Windows. There’s several FAQs and a text box where you can ask questions and raise issues.

The settings on Touch VPN's Windows client

Touch VPN does not offer any advanced features on Windows.

The Settings tab is extremely stripped-back. You can toggle whether the app opens on Windows launch, but that’s it. There’s no option to change your VPN protocol or even see which protocol is in use.

For a Windows app, this is incredibly poor.

Alternatively, you can use the Touch VPN app downloaded via the Microsoft Store on Windows.

The main menu for Touch VPN's Microsoft app

The Microsoft app is even more barebones than its Windows counterpart.

You can connect to 25 different server locations on the Microsoft app but that’s its only strong point.

The app leaks your DNS requests, restricts you to a 500MB data cap, and provides no information regarding the VPN protocol in use.

There’s also no settings or advanced features whatsoever.

Touch VPN’s macOS Client

Touch VPN initially seems to offer a range of features on macOS, however most of them are locked behind a paywall.

The main menu for Touch VPN's macOS client

Touch VPN’s macOS application home screen.

Despite being a security essential for any VPN service, Touch VPN restricts its kill switch to the paid version. A VPN kill switch is vital for keeping your data secure in the event of an unexpected VPN disconnection and should be made available as the bare minimum.

The settings on Touch VPN's macOS client

Touch VPN paywalls most of its features.

Similarly, Touch VPN’s ad block feature and its in-app support are both exclusive to the premium version.

The rest of the settings are sparse. You can customize the app’s cosmetics and start-up but that’s about it.

Touch VPN's server locations on macOS

Touch VPN’s server coverage boasts city-level options on macOS.

You can connect to 24 different countries on macOS, including city-level options in the US and UK. This is impressive for a free VPN, however we don’t recommend you connect to a single location as Touch VPN uses PPTP on macOS.

Touch VPN’s iOS Application

Touch VPN’s iOS app is basic and simple to use.

The main menu for Touch VPN's iOS app

There aren’t any settings or support channels on the iOS app.

The app is fairly standard, consisting of a Connect button in the middle with the option to change your virtual location below.

There’s no information about the VPN protocol in use, if any, as well as no VPN kill switch.

Strangely, Touch VPN’s iOS app is the only one to come equipped with a free ad blocker.

Its server coverage is identical to the macOS client with 24 different countries available to connect to.

As with all Touch VPN apps, the iOS application is limited to a 500MB daily data cap.

Touch VPN’s Android Application

Touch VPN’s Android app exceeds the very low bar the service has set for itself. It’s easy to use, encrypts your traffic, and comes equipped with a VPN kill switch.

The main menu for Touch VPN's Android app

The Touch VPN Android app has the same easy-to-use design as the other platforms.

It features the same large Connect button and white and orange color scheme. Where the Android app differentiates itself is the level of security it can provide.

The app lets you choose between its proprietary HydraVPN protocol and reliable, industry-standard OpenVPN protocols. This will encrypt your traffic and prevent the leaks that the other versions of Touch VPN suffer from.

The settings on Touch VPN's Android app


Touch VPN doesn’t paywall any of its features on Android.

The Android app is also the only free version of Touch VPN that comes with a VPN kill switch. Although, the kill switch is not built into the VPN app and requires you to enable Android’s Always-on VPN feature.

Its server network isn’t as extensive as the Apple platforms, only covering 22 countries. This is still excellent for a free VPN but the absence of UK and US servers on the Android app is a significant loss.

Touch VPN offers a serviceable free VPN on Android but we still can’t recommend it due to its awful logging policy, poor streaming capabilities, and restrictive data cap.

Browser Extensions

  1. Chrome
  2. Firefox

You can download Touch VPN as a Chrome and Firefox browser extension – although we don’t recommend it.

It comes with the option to connect to eight locations, including:

  • Ascension Island
  • Canada
  • France
  • Germany
  • Netherlands
  • Russia
  • UK
  • US

We couldn’t load a single webpage using the Firefox extension, and the Chrome extension continually assigned us the wrong IP address.

Screenshot of Touch VPN's Chrome extension assigning the wrong IP address

Touch VPN will not spoof your geolocation properly on Chrome.

Both browser extensions are tied to the invasive Aura privacy policy so your personal data will be logged when using them.

You should avoid Touch VPN on Chrome and Firefox if you want to keep your online browsing secure and private.

Ease of Use

Extremely simple applications

66.0/10
How is this calculated?

This rating mainly consists of the user-friendliness and intuitiveness of setting up and regularly using the VPN.

We also factor in customization settings, as well as device and OS compatibility (see section above).

We don't recommend Touch VPN at all but we can't call it complicated. The apps are very easy to install and use, as is the extension. It consists of a connect button, some servers, and a sidebar menu with few features. This is naturally very restrictive.

Ranked #48 out of 65 VPNs for Ease of Use

How to Install & Set Up Touch VPN

Downloading the app on Windows can take several attempts as Touch VPN uses an outdated Microsoft installer.

Touch VPN's installation stalled for the Windows client

We were frequently stuck on a loading bar while installing Touch VPN.

Installing Touch VPN on Android or iOS is simply a case of accepting the privacy policy at start-up. There’s no sign-up, payment details or login credentials required.

The macOS client will present you with a monthly or yearly payment plan following installation. But don’t worry, you can click proceed with basic on either option to skip this.

Touch VPN couldn’t be easier to add as a Chrome extension. All it requires is a click from the store or website.

All of the apps are simple and easy-to-use. That’s one of Touch VPN’s few positives, even if that’s at the expense of a robust service.

Customer Support

Unhelpful & limited support

22.0/10
How is this calculated?

This rating is based on our assessment of the VPN’s:

  • Live chat support
  • Email support
  • Online resources

Not every VPN offers all these support options, and they often vary in quality and response times.

Touch VPN’s customer support is threadbare. Its email support is paywalled and their responses are inaccurate and lacking technical knowledge. There’s no online resources on the Touch VPN site and the in-app ticket system doesn't work properly.

Ranked #59 out of 65 VPNs for Customer Support

Customer SupportAvailable in Touch VPN
24/7 Email SupportNo
24/7 Live Chat SupportNo
ChatbotNo
EmailYes
Email Support via Online FormNo
Live Chat SupportNo
Online ResourcesYes
Tutorial VideosNo

Touch VPN’s online resources are non-existent. There’s barely any information on its website and clicking on Contact Us immediately redirects you to the customer support email.

Touch VPN's response if you attempt to contact them without a subscription

Touch VPN continues to paywall essential parts of its service.

You won’t be able to ask the support agents anything until you purchase Touch VPN’s premium package and provide proof of subscription. It’s almost unheard of for a VPN service to limit customer support to paid users.

The support section on Touch VPN's Windows client

The Touch VPN Windows Client has the best customer support options across all platforms.

The Windows client is your best bet for contacting a support agent. It features an in-app ticket system as well as some FAQs.

The macOS support section is almost identical to Windows except it paywalls the ticket system.

The iOS app has a Help tab in its settings which redirects you to the support email when tapped. Again, you need a premium account in order to access this service.

The Android app simply has a Send Feedback section. We tried asking a question through this feature but we never received a response.

The Bottom Line

An insecure VPN that doesn't work properly

Avoid this VPN at all costs.

Touch VPN is a poor quality in almost every aspect.

It provides zero customer support, leaks your DNS requests, and won’t work to unblock streaming services.

The VPN protocols for a majority of the platforms are outdated and its invasive logging policy, coupled with its US jurisdiction, puts your privacy at risk.

The 500MB data cap across all devices hugely restricts what you can do on an already limited VPN service.

The website, apps, browser extensions, and customer support are all riddled with typos and false information.

Overall, this is a highly unprofessional and useless VPN that falls far below average for both entertainment and privacy purposes.

We recommend you avoid Touch VPN entirely and consider more established free VPN services.

Alternatives to Touch VPN

Windscribe

Windscribe

8.959.0/10

Windscribe Free is currently the best free VPN. It’s very secure as free services go and picks up some nifty speeds. It protects without costing a cent. Read Windscribe review

Surfshark VPN logo

Surfshark

9.249.2/10

Surfshark is just as easy to use as Touch VPN, but without any of the security flaws. It's fast, secure, and of the best VPNs we've reviewed. Read Surfshark review


User Reviews for Touch VPN

User Reviews are shown in the original language of submission.